Meet the Team

We have an extremely dedicated and talented team who support enable our children to achieve their full potential by 'Working together to achieve success'

Senior Leadership Team

  • Mr R Smith - Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL), Teaching & Curriculum, Health & Safety, Finance, Professional Development and Parental Engagement  
  • Mrs H Taylor - Deputy Headteacher, DSL, Inclusion Leader and Educational Visits Coordinator 
  • Mr C Thwaites - Deputy Headteacher and Assessment & Behaviour Leader 
  • Mrs N Boswell - Special Needs & Disability Coordinator (SENDCo) and Mental Health Leader 
  • Mrs B Booth - EYFS & KS1 Leader, Early Reading & Phonics Leader and Volunteers Leader 
  • Mrs S Elwers - Science Subject Leader and Great Teaching Leader 

Teaching Team (with Teaching Assistants - TA)

Year group 


Subject Leader Responsibilities


Mrs B Booth 

Miss H Price - TA

Miss M Doyle - TA

The Arts Subject Leader and Early Reading & Phonics Leader

Year 1 Team

Mrs Z Robinson

Mrs R Brock - TA 

Mrs N Pierpoint - TA

D&T Leader


Year 2 Team

Miss L Head 

Miss J Butler - TA 

Mrs C Wright - TA


Year 3 Team

Mrs S Elwers 

(Maternity - Mrs H Wannop)

Mrs M Strong - TA 

Science Subject Leader

Humanities Subject Leader


Year 4 Team

Mrs R Wood

Mrs C Cassidy - TA

PE Subject Leader

Year 5 Team

Miss K Day

Miss S Mead - TA



Year 6 Team

Mr C Thwaites 

Mrs N Boswell 

Miss S Myers - TA

English Subject Leader 

Foreign Language Subject Leader 

Terrific Ten 

Mrs H Taylor 

Mrs S Berry - TA

SMSC Subject Leader (PSHEC & RE) 


Mr R Smith

Mrs R Brock 

Miss H Price  

Computing & Humanities Subject Leader



 Office Team

Miss K Turnbull - Office Manager

Mrs T Attwood - Administrative  Assistant


Site Team


Mrs L Foster - Site Supervisor

Ms P Lancaster - Cleaner


Kitchen Team

Mrs C Caprani - School Cook

Ms S Balderstone - Kitchen Assistant

Mrs K Ward-Banks - Kitchen Assistant


Lunchtime Organisers

Mrs C Cassidy, Miss S Mead, Miss H Price, Mrs M Strong, Mrs R Brock, Miss S Myers, Miss M Doyle, Miss J Butler, Mrs N Pierpoint and Mrs C Wright 


Breakfast Club Team

Mrs R Brock & Mrs C Cassidy