Governors' Information and Duties 2024-2025

'Working together to achieve success'

Governor	Date of appointment	End Date	Appointed by	Committees	Business and financial interests	Governance roles in other educational institutions	Material interests – relationships between governors or school staff	
Mrs Sarah Berry	19/12/2023	18/12/2027	The Governing Body	SIC, R	N/A			
Mrs Nichola Buczynski Chair of Governors	16/06/2020	15/06/2028	The Governing Body	SIC, R	Director of Haven Support Services (NW) Ltd – Domiciliary Care Provider			
Ms Hayley Rebecca Cassidy	06/12/2022	05/12/2026	The Governing Body	R	N/A		Mum is a member of staff	
Rev Sarah Cliff Chair of Resources Committee	22/01/2024	21/01/2028	The Governing Body	SIC, R	N/A			
Mrs Rebecca Donaghey	15/11/2023	14/11/2027	Parents	SIC	N/A			
Miss Nichola Foote	22/01/2024	21/01/2028	Parents	SIC, R	N/A			
Mrs Lucy Hole Chair of SIC Committee	22/01/2024	21/01/2028	Parents	SIC, R	N/A			
Mr Iain Pierpoint	14/05/2023	13/05/2027	The Governing Body	R	N/A		Partner is a member of staff	
Mr Robert Smith	01/09/2018	N/A	N/A	SIC, R	Headteacher	Governor at Great Wood Primary School Governor at Moorside Primary School		
Mrs Helen Taylor	16/07/2024	15/07/2028	Staff	SIC, R	Deputy Headteacher			
Mr Callum Thwaites*	N/A	N/A	N/A	SIC, R	Deputy Headteacher			
Miss Katie Turnbull*	N/A	N/A	N/A	SIC, R	School Business Manager			
Mr Myles Worthington	17/12/2024	16/12/2028	The Governing Body	SIC, R				
Ms Alexandra Ellwood	31/01/2024	Resigned 30/01/2025	Parents	SIC, R	N/A			
Mrs Julie Ashton	23/06/2020	22/06/2024	The Governing Body	SIC,	N/A			
Mr Colin Hartley	30/10/2021	Resigned Summer 24	Local Authority	SIC, R	N/A			

SIC = School Improvement Committee, R = Resources (Finance, Building & Staffing)

* Observer with no voting rights

Record of Attendance at Meetings			School Improvement Committee			Resources Committee			Full Governing Body		
	2022/2023 Academic Year	2023/2024 Academic Year	Autumn 26/11/2024	Spring 25/02/2025	Summer 24/06/2025	Autumn 12/11/2024	Spring 04/02/2025	Budget 29/04/2025	Autumn 17/12/2024	Spring 18/03/2025	Summer 08/07/2025
Mrs Sarah Berry	6/9	2/8	-			-	-		Apologies		
Mrs Nichola Buczynski	6/9	8/8	\checkmark			✓	√		\checkmark		
Ms Hayley Rebecca Cassidy	6/6	5/6	N/A			√	Apologies		Apologies		
Rev Sarah Cliff	N/A	3/8	Apologies			√	√		Apologies		
Mrs Rebecca Donaghey	4/6	4/5	Apologies			N/A	N/A		\checkmark		
Miss Nichola Foote	N/A	5/8	-			-	Apologies		\checkmark		
Mrs Lucy Hole	N/A	2/8	✓			Apologies	√		√		
Mr Iain Pierpoint	8/9	3/8	Apologies			Apologies	√		√		
Mr Robert Smith	9/9	8/8	✓			√	✓		√		
Mrs Helen Taylor*	9/9	7/8	✓			\checkmark	√		√		
Mr Callum Thwaites	7/9	7/8	Apologies			\checkmark	Apologies		√		
Miss Katie Turnbull*	6/6	5/5	\checkmark			\checkmark	\checkmark		N/A		
Mr Myles Worthington	N/A	N/A	N/A			N/A	\checkmark		\checkmark		
Mrs Alexandra Ellwood	N/A	3/8	-			Apologies	N/A		Apologies		
Mrs Julie Ashton	5/6	2/5									
Mr Colin Hartley	8/9	6/7									

